Bye Laws


The WCC Asia Pacific is a non-profit, non-governmental organization founded by crafts people, educators, researchers and officials of government and non government organizations of Asia and the Pacific regions. The principles and objectives of the WCC Asia Pacific shall be to

Promote, develop, maintain, strengthen, and ensure status of crafts as an important medium of artistic expression;

Ensure status of crafts as a vital part of cultural life of the people of the countries represented by Members of the WCC Asia Pacific;

Promote human values inherent in crafts and a sense of fellowship among the crafts people of Asia Pacific;

Exchange crafts people of Asia Pacific particularly, and of the world generally on the basis of technical cooperation among member countries (TCMC) for promotion and development of crafts in particular and to serve as an agency of cooperation between member countries in general ;

Offer encouragement, help and support to crafts people and to foster wider knowledge and recognition of their work

Establish a network of exchange of information of crafts ( INFOCRAFT) among nations ;

Organize technical and financial assistance to crafts people through establishment of an Asian Pacific Craft Fund, and enhance the quality of the crafts people.

Article 1 : World Crafts Council – Asia Pacific

The WCC Asia Pacific shall comprise the following:

  • The Asia Pacific Regional Assembly constituted by all members of WCC Asia Pacific

  • The Asia Pacific Board consists of the President and 6 Vice Presidents elected by the members of the Asia Pacific Regional Assembly

  • Asia Pacific Secretariat is headed by the President of WCC Asia Pacific

  • The WCC Asia Pacific shall comprise of the following six regions

Sub- Regional Grouping Asia Pacific Region:

West Asia - Iran,Iraq, Lebanon,Jordan,Bahrain,UAE, Afghanistan,Oman,Kuwait,Syria

Central Asia - Kazakastan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Qatar, Palestine, Saudi Arabia

South Asia - Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bangladesh

South East Asia - Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

Far East Asia - China, Japan, North & South Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Mongolia

South Pacific - Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Northern Mariana Islands, Wallis & Futuna, Samoa, American Samoa, Solomon Islands, Norfolk Islands, FSM (Pohnpei) Guam, Kiribati, Palau, Tonga, Tuvalu, New Caledonia, Nauru, French, Polynesia, Marshall Islands, Cook Islands, Vanuatu

1 >> 2 >> 3 >> 4 >>